Looking for someone to help me with languages living with my family in Marentino, a little village 25 km far from Turin, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/02/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Cristina, I am an 19 years-old student. I live in Marentino with my family: my parents and my brother (20 yeas old). This little village is in Piedmont, and it is sourrounded by fields, hills and woods.
    I' ve studied languages (english, german and french) at the high school, now I'm attending the biotechnology university. I am a sunny girl, friendly and I love staying with other people, and travelling all around the world. I like doing every kind of sports, walking in the country, cooking, and I often help my mum with the housework.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can personally help with Italian and the basis of the other languages (French and German). I can teach you how to cook some of the main dishes of the Italian cuisine.
    I would be glad to introduce you to our culture. We can visit Turin Alba and other beautiful places in the north of Italy.

  • Help

    Help

    I'm searching for a guy, who can help me with foreign languages especially English and French. I would like to improve my pronunciation and fluency. I would be happy to host a guy between 18 and 23 years, beacause it is easier to share interests together. A little help can be required with the housework.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live with my family in Marentino, a little village 25 km far from Turin. It's a beautiful and quiet place sourrounded by nature. I live in a 3 - storey house with a big garden, but we use only 2 floors so that you can stay at the groundfloor, where there is a bedroom, a bathroom and a kitchen with a little livingroom, but I wish we can stay most of the time together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I wish to find a good friend in order to keep in touch in the future.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day


Host ref number: 578917825183