Help us with our B&B, permacultural gardens and building maintenance. Enjoy wild nature, rivers and mountains in Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 129 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a little family of three with a 11 years old boy. We live in a wild nature area with many woods, creeks, rivers and mountains. We receive guests at our B&B wich is also our home and we love sharing with everyone the delicious food produced in our large permacultural gardens design for selfsufficiency.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are great openminded and glad to share our family experience on our path to self-sufficiency way of life.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    This summer, we are looking for one or two persons interested in learning how to produce food in a permacultural garden. We produce more than 20 kinds of fruits, a large variety of vegetables and herbs as well as some poultry and rabbit on our 3 acres land. We also need help with some outside painting. These persons should be flexible, sociable, love gardening and live in a quiet remote area. We are sourround by montain and creeks. A very nice place to go hike and swim in the forest.

    .

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer cute and confortable independant accomodation in our ancient greenhouse transformed in a large loft cabin. We offer a lunch meal everyday of working. Food is a real passion, so you can be sure that you will eat like king and queen.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Volunteers will enjoy hicking, fishing, swimmining in lakes, rivers or falls. We practice wildpicking. There is a nice challenge for those who like mountain cycling.

    We can drive our volunteers where they need to go during their time off if it is not too far.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 577664519118