Help clean and maintain our home in Bolson, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Tokiko, I live in Bolsón 25 years, with three dogs and a cat.
    I'm Japanese, I live making Tofu and Miso, also teach Japanese.
    I love living simple with nature. We live in a Japanese style house.

    Mi nombre es Tokiko, vivo en Bolsón hace 25 años, con tres perras y una gata.
    Soy Japonesa, vivo haciendo Tofu y Miso, también enseño Idioma Japonés.
    Me encanta vivir simple en la naturaleza. Nosotros vivimos en una casa de estilo Japonés.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - Japanese culture (Language, Calligraphy...etc.)
    - How to make Tofu, Miso and Umeboshi.

    - Cultura japonesa (idioma, caligrafía ... etc.)
    - Cómo hacer Tofu, Miso y Umeboshi.

  • Help

    Help

    - Cut and transport wood and firewood for home.
    - Maintain the area. (Fix the fence and take out the weeds.)
    - Maintain the family garden. (Remove weeds, water, harvest.)
    - Order the cellar.
    - Clean and maintain the house.

    - Cortar y transportar madera y leña para hogar.
    - Mantener de la chacra. (Arreglar el cerco y sacar la maleza.)
    - Manutener de la huerta familiar. (Sacar la maleza, regar con agua, cosecha.)
    - Ordenar la bodega.
    - Limpiar y mantener la casa.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We offer a private room in our house, you will have a shared kitchen and bathroom, with hot shower.
    The room has beds with clean sheets. They will have basic elements such as towels, soap, shampoo ... etc.
    The house has woodfire heating all year.
    In the house lives an cat.
    We can share food twice a day.
    In case you want to eat more, we can offer more food.


    Ofrecemos una habitación privada en nuestra casa, tendrá cocina y baño compartido, con ducha caliente.
    La habitación tiene camas con sabanas limpias. Tendrán elementos básicos como toallas, jabón, shampo...etc.
    La casa tiene calefacción de leña todo el año.
    En la casa vive una gata.
    Compartimos comida dos veces al día.
    En caso que necesita mas, podemos ofrecer mas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located almost 13km walking from the town of Bolsón.
    You can walk in two or three hours.
    At the beginning and the end of the stay, I can go to find and leave them to the town.
    Every Monday and Thursday I go to the town, so you can take advantage of transport.
    In the town there are tourist places, such as handicraft fairs. There are also several options to explore in nature.

    La casa esta ubicada casi 13km caminando desde el pueblo del Bolsón.
    Se puede caminar en dos o tres horas.
    Al inicio y el final de estadía, les puedo ir a buscar y dejar hasta el Bolsón.
    Todos los lunes y jueves voy al Bolsón, así se puede aprovechar de transportar.
    En el pueblo hay lugares turísticos, como ferias artesanales. También hay varias opciones de explorar en la naturaleza.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










Host ref number: 577398431978