Hang out and enjoy being part of our team near Khaosan road, Bangkok, Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 37 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/01/2020

 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello there
    So my name is Wiwa I'm currently a manager at a hostel nearby Khaosan road area aka party street
    So the thing is I'm looking for help in the hostel this place is a small 3 stories hometown had 1 dormitory fits 6 bunk beds (6×2=12) and 2 private rooms with double bed in each room and 2 bathrooms for the whole building
    Currently I got 1 other staff here with me and still need somebody to help us out
    No hard work mostly just chill and keep each other companies from my record about my longest work in hours is about 5-6 hours and that's not everyday sometimes I woke up and has nothing to do so like I said there are help that I need and chill
    But what I'm going to require is 3 hours a day 5 days a week probably less

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    So I could say if you choose me and my place it would be more like help and chill hang out and enjoy even during working hours everything here is super flexible and easy going even sometimes I felt like it's too much but since I'm the only one who's handling this so I kept it this way never checnge and hopefully never will

    I can show you places and answer all your questions if I can help you with whatever I can do. And we can even take some days off from the hostel and try a small trip only if we feel like it and if I can find someone to cover up then for sure

  • Help

    Help

    -cleaning + laundry
    -making beds
    -check-ins/out
    -cover up when needed but doesn't happen that often
    -little help that I might ask

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Thai and English I'm learning Spanish/French/Dutch and any other I could French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    -a bed in the dormitory
    -air-conditioning 24/7 in dormitory
    -high speed WiFi
    -smart TV in common room with Netflix available for everybody

    At the hostel we have toast jam coffee tea at the lobby all the time so the volunteer can also have that and I also provide lunch

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day 3 days a week more or less but more like less

So I meant it when I said it's more like chill here so this is me laying on the couch at the common room during the working hours of course haha
These guys are my guests and my volunteers we were partying till late lots of fun here!
The on the left is my friend and she's also volunteering at the hostel the one in the middle is me and on the right is our guest! We took our little trip down to the town called Hua Hin for my birthday
Host ref number: 576583478488