English speaker welcome for babysitting and entertaining kids for the summer in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 53 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/03/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Spanish, native from Barcelona. I am 36 years old. I work as a consultant and teacher at the Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona and have 3 wonderful kids: 2 boys and a girl, age 7, 6 and 4 (March 2020;)).
    We live in a small town called Valldoreix 12 km away of Barcelona, with direct train to the city center.
    We have a nice house with garden and swimming pool.

    We are looking for someone native in English that loves children, taking care of them and therefore active, energetic, aiming to play a lot and if possible enjoying nature and biking! (it's a must to know how to swim).

    We have an independent room with bathroom. If interested in sharing an experience with a family for a while, please reply!

    Best,
    Carmen

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Portuguese, Spanish, cultural experience in Barcelona, beach, Costa Brava. We are a open family willing to host someone that loves children and wants an "open family" experience!

  • Help

    Help

    We are a 5 members family. My children were born in 2012, 2013 and 2015. We live in Barcelona, my husband is portuguese and I am spanish native from Barcelona. We would like to host someone native in English, who loves children and wants to experience a great city such as Barcelona and also with the possibility to go to Costa Brava! We would like to host from the beginning of June to mid July, with the chance to go to our family house in Costa Brava for a week or a couple of weekends.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish and Portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our house. Private room with private bathroom. You will share the kitchen with us. We live close to public transport and 12 km away ob Barcelona. We have bikes and there is a forest nearby to do trekking and nature activities.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can take the opportunity to study in one of the most trendy cities of Europe! Also take advantage of this amazing culture with lots of history to learn about, and enjoy the fantastic weather! In Costa Brava, were we plan to go during weekends and enjoy a fantastic countryside house 2km away of the beach (L' Escala) and a bunch of children as my family is quite big! Swimming is a must and loving children and "caos" also necessary!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 575945735379