Small Organic Farm in beautiful Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 632 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a little organic farm in a small mountainvillage near Lucca, Tuscany,Italy. We are a family of children (9, 6 and 3 years) and their parents (Michela, 36 and Josef, 41). We are principally olive farmers, but we produce also vegetables, fruits and other things. We have some few animals (2 ponys, 2 dogs, 4 cats and 8 chickens).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are a family with two cultures (german and italian) and we are open to learn from others and to devide our life with others.

    We are Vegetarians

    We love bordgames and Josef looks always for someone who plays with him tabletennis :-)

  • Help

    Help

    We need always help at the farm, depending of the season its very varied (seeding, care for and harvest fruits and vegetables, care for the animals, constructing things, cutting grass, making wood and much more).

    Always we need help with babysitting.

    In Octobre and novembre is the time of olive harvest, where we could also need a hand.

    We offer three meals a day and we would like that the workaywayers help with cooking or cook one of the main meals (lunch or dinner)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have an extra appartement for tourists, when its free (often from octobre to may) you can stay there, if you like.

    We built in 2018 a nice gardenhouse with place for up to two persons, but until now its without a bathroom.

    We have also a good couch in the living room and a free bed in the childrens room.

    Last but not least we have also a lot of space in the garden and we can offer you one of our tents.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small town between Lucca and Pisa at the edge of a forest. You can walk to the next busstation to reach for example Pisa, Lucca, Florence, the sea, the mountains and much more in about 30 minutes, but with a bit of flexibility you can go with us by car, we do the way often a day to bring the kids to school etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)























Host ref number: 575629978517