Welcome to our funny family living in an old farmhouse in a small town near Namur - Belgium

Country

Belgium

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello ! Welcome home, in our funny family ! We are just 6 girls a home !! 2 mothers of 4 children : Maxine, 6 years, Sarah-Lou 4 years, Billie and Olive 4 months.
    We live in a small town near Namur, in a old farmhouse, a little under construction. We have a big garden with a lot of things.
    With the twin’s born, life is changing, and we need arms to help ! So we are looking for someone to help Pauline with the kids. Marie is working all the day, Max and Sue are going at school. Add to all that, a big vegetables garden to prepare, chikens and ducks to feed, and a lot of cooking ;) Our project is food autonomy, zero waste, maximum DIY, nature contact, learning foreign languages.
    At home, it screams, it cries, it sings, it lives... We already host an Islandic student for 10 months, and we are making documents to host an au pair girl next fews months.
    So if the adventure tempts you, welcome home as soon as possible !
    See you !


    Hello! Bienvenue chez nous, dans notre funny family! Et oui, nous sommes 6 filles à la maison! 2 mamans de 4 petites poulettes: Maxine, 6ans, Sarah-Lou, 4 ans, Billie et Olive 4 mois!
    Nous vivons dans un petit village à 20 minutes de Namur, dans une ancienne fermette encore un peu en travaux. Avec l'arrivée des twins, la vie à la maison s'organise mais on manque de bras! Nous sommes donc à la recherche d'une personne pour aider Pauline, la journée, avec les filles. Marie travaille, Maxine et Sarah-Lou vont à l'école. à cela s'ajoute un grand potager à préparer tout doucement, des poules et canards à soigner, et beaucoup beaucoup de cuisine à faire,... Nous visons l'autonomie alimentaire, le zéro déchet, un max de DIY, et de contact nature.
    Ici ça crie, ça pleure, ça rit, ça chante, ça vit! Nous avons déjà accueilli un étudiant islandais dans la famille pour 10 mois l'année passée et sommes dans les démarches pour accueillir une fille au pair dans les mois à venir.
    Bref, welcome home :D

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We propose you an immersion in french language, in a very warm house, learning things about DIY ( cooking, house products...)
    A lot of humor and love!
    We try to walk once/week and do activities ;)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    we are looking for an help for the kids and maybe sometimes babysitting.
    A few help for the vegetable garden.
    An help for cooking if you like cooking ;)

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a old farmhouse with 5 rooms with a big garden. We propose you a big room ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have animals: 13 chickens, 3 ducks, 1 cat (Harry, the only man at home ;) ) and 1 small dog: Sally.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 575314274969