Family farm experience in Haryana near Delhi, India

Country

India

new host  

Favourited 1 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/11/2020

 
  • Description

    Description

    Hello workawayers"
    My name is Sonu and I'm living in Sisai village Haryana India. I teach you different types of meditation and emotional and relationships problem's and normal yoga with Natur..
    My family have about 15 acre farm in 10 km outside of Hansi city..the agricultural farm here consists rice and cotton and Wheat also..we have Guava orchard. With organic farming doing also..
    I live with my family in Sisai kalirawan village Haryana ;150 km from Delhi (India). My major is Korean language .. I teach you Korean language also. I'm living also delhi because I'm doing studying
    at Jamia Millia Islamia University (new delhi) so I'm living also Delhi . My father is farmer and I'm also. In my family not big - father' mother 'sister. My sister also student .she is doing PHD .in modern history..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    DIY and building projects
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People come to India typically go to big metro cities. They don't know that they are missing the real India.. my village is the biggest village of Haryana..and near by many historical place and temple. I'm i able to show the village life and culture's and farm...you feel lots of culture's in one place. I'm able to provide transportation with my car ya bike to the farm and surrounding area and meet other family members.. and see lots of places .. this is the best place of meditation and yoga . I'm very happy to share my knowledge with workawayers .. i treat you as a family..we eat

  • Help

    Help

    Help with farming and house work .you also teach English language others language also. Do some help home work and animals care.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Hindi: Fluent
    Korean: Fluent
    Punjabi (Eastern): Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Stay at my House..and if you desire a more rustic experience and want to stay at the farm ; one basic room ..and some tents ..We are providing food

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 573385688374