Help with some outdoor planting projects and join our family near Castelo Novo, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 2 adults and 2 girls. Our move to the country side serves the purpose of having a new experience. Although we continue to work remotely, we are developing our knowledge about gardening, farming and land care. In a near future we also want to have more animals around. For now we have 2 dogs, 1 cat, 2 sheep's and 1 rooster.
    Our goal is to develop a family agriculture that serves our needs and gives us pleasure taking care of.
    Joining us you will be part of this adventure.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By visiting us you can profit from our Portuguese culture and our day-to-day learning experience in our land were we try to produce our food and live a more joyful life.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in general maintenance: cutting trees, branches and grass. Forest work with chainsaw and weed wacker, stack wood, clean pathways thought the forest and cut dead trees with chainsaw.
    Every year we are developing our vegetable garden with new cultures. We need help to water it and keep the bad grass away.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    Norwegian: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We recovered a tiny house next to our house.
    It has a confortable bed, a small kitchen, private bathroom and your own internet connection.
    You can see photos and request for more details.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    By staying with us you can benefit from Castelo Novo surroundings: we have the Gardunha mountain with lot of walking paths, a river beach, fresh water and good food.
    During the summer we have several village celebrations. It's a good opportunity to know traditions.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Yes. We are digital workers ourselves.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    It's ok to park near our house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 568528216541