Enjoy the wild life in Lapland, Sweden and help with dogs, repair, building and in the house

Country

Sweden

Favourited 71 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello! We, Ingrid and Thomas emigrated from Austria to Lapland 5 years ago. A year ago we moved to our dream place. Here we now live with our 18 sled dogs - Scandinavian hounds - on a 1 hectare property in the middle of nature. Our dogs are our hobby, we have a racing team and a few spare "players". We also want to offer tours for tourists from 2021. Our residential area is very snow reliable. Here in winter you can see wonderful snowshoeing, cross-country skiing and, with luck, northern lights. In summer there are trips to the forest for blueberries, cranberries and mushrooms. Nearby are several lakes where you can fish and paddle wonderfully. Whoever comes here comes into the middle of nature, a paradise for nature lovers!

    In autumn and winter we need help with the dogs. That means feeding, training, repairing huts, shoveling snow out of the kennels, general snow removal. In summer and autumn we need help with repairs, construction work, in the household and in the garden.

    We like to go to the forest around our house, grill on the river, fish with our boat and do everything we can do here in nature.


    A word about Corona - very few people live here in the north, the probability of getting infected is low, we pay great attention to hygiene and are extremely careful when shopping! We naturally expect you to arrive safely here and be just as careful!

    Hallo! Wir, Ingrid und Thomas sind vor 5 Jahren von Österreich nach Lappland ausgewandert. Vor einem Jahr sind wir an unseren Traumplatz übersiedelt. Hier leben wir nun mit unseren 18 Schlittenhunde - skandinavian hounds - auf einem 1ha großen Grundstück mitten in der Natur. Unsere Hunde sind unser Hobby, wir haben ein Rennteam und ein paar Ersatz"spieler". Wir wollen ab 2021 auch Touren für Touristen anbieten. Unsere Wohngegend ist sehr Schneesicher. Hier kann man im Winter wunderbar Schneeschuhwandern, Langlaufen, mit Glück auch Nordlichter sehen. Im Sommer bieten sich Ausflüge in den Wald zum Blaubeeren, Preiselbeeren und Pilze sammeln an. Ganz in der Nähe sind mehrere Seen wo man wunderbar fischen und paddeln kann . Wer hier her kommt, kommt mitten in die Natur, ein Paradies für Naturliebhaber!

    Im Herbst und Winter brauchen wir Hilfe mit den Hunden. Das heißt Füttern, trainieren, Hütten reparieren, Schnee aus den Zwingern schaufeln, allgemeine Schneeräumung. Im Sommer und Herbst brauchen wir Hilfe bei Reparaturen, bei baudingen, im Haushalt und Garten.

    Wir gehen gerne in den Wald, der rund um unser Haus ist, grillen am Fluss, Fischen gerne mit unserem Boot und machen gerne alles was man hier in der Natur tun kann.


    Einen Satz noch zu Corona - hier im Norden leben sehr wenig Menschen, die Wahrscheinlichkeit sich zu Infizieren ist gering, wir achten sehr auf die Hygiene und sind ausgesprochen vorsichtig beim Einkaufen! Wir erwarten uns natürlich, dass ihr gesund hier ankommt und genauso vorsichtig seit!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Quiet, switching off from the daily stress
    dealing with dogs,
    hiking in nature,
    paddling on the wonderful lakes in the area,
    paddling on the Vindeln river, one of the few rivers that are not dammed up from the origin to the mouth.
    Go fishing
    cook Swedish dishes

  • Help

    Help

    help by with the dogs
    repair things
    help with building
    help in the house
    hlep in the garden

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    guest room
    Bathroom, toilet and kitchen are to be used with us.
    It is cooked once a day, otherwise there is enough in the fridge
    unlimited wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we live in the middle of the forest!
    you can borrow a bike from us to move, but there is not so much around espect nature. In winter can youm borrow snowshoes
    how to come here: Flight to Arlanda / Stockholm and then either train to Lycksele or Umeå. Or flight to Umeå. From there by bus to Lycksele. From there you will be picked up by me ......

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ingrid und Thomas heißen euch herzlich willkommen
entspannen in der Hängematte
rasen mähen am Grundstück
die Zwinger - im Ausbau
Das Zimmer für die Gäste
die Hunde - Herbsttraining
Fischen auf dem nahe gelegenen See, ca 5 km entfernt

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 774399196678