Come Join us in our farm with lots of different projects in the south of Chile

Country

Chile

updated  

Favourited 665 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 19 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come stay with us in our just acquired farm. We are a family of 4 soon to be 5, Antonio (the husband), Carolina (the wife) Dusan (older brother whos 8) and Antonia (the soon to be middle sister whos 5), recently moved from Puerto Natales, chilean Patagonia to a farm in Frutillar, the farm was an old milking farm and we are planning to convert it into a regenerative agriculture production farm.
    The farm in located 38 Km from Frutillar, you can catch a ride with one of us if we're going into town or you can catch a bus from Frutillar to Tegualda and pases near buy and we can pick you up.
    We're just starting with beef cattle, pasture raised eggs, a small vegetable garden, planning to start a bigger commercial vegetable garden, and some bee hives as well. in the future would like to do a little bit of tourism as well.
    The farm is 97 hectares with native forest, pastures and a beautifull 1,5 kilometer riverside were we swim and go kayaking in summer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Live with a mixed cultures family, Antonio comes from a family with croatian roots that migrated to Patagonia in the early 40's and Carolina is half Kiwi half Chilean.
    We have lived in the south of chilean patagonia and now we invite you to start this beautiful project with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are not afraid of getting dirty, working in the outdoors in the heat, wet and cold and can do a little bit of everything, help with the chickens, cattle, garden, general maintenance around the farm as well as house chores especially cooking, doing the dishes and cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be staying in one of the old houses on the farm which is shared with other volunteers or farm staff, so we ask of you to be clean, tidy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Being in this region you can visit lots of lakes and rivers around that have easy access

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 days a week (max 25 hours)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 818699155726