Help in an organic farm house in Giardini Naxos, Sicily

Country

Italy

Favourited 695 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    35  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    257

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 13 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    I am Andrea, 38yo, vegan, I have spent many years travelling but in 2012 I decided to move back to my home town in Sicily and take care of my family property and house, trying to be as sustainable as possible. I live in a house deep in a 6-hectare of organic lemons, oranges, olives, not far from the centre of Giardini Naxos main Town. Me and my family we also grow bananas , pecan nuts, avocados and other tree groves, there are also animals such as 4 horses, a dog and cats. I am vegan and I do live alone in the house that you see in the pictures.

    The house is divided in several apartments which I rent to tourist during the summer only.
    The help of volunteers is NOT required for my business, for example cleaning the apartments or anything related to my business. The help of the volunteers is only for privare purpose.

    Helping days are from Monday to Friday from 9am to 1pm.
    On your working days we will always prepare food and eat together around noon and after cleaning the kitchen you will be free, this will be around 1pm. Lunch will be always vegan, eggs and cheese are not banded from the house but I appreciate if you'll do not use any of the kitchen utensil to cook with it. Meat is absolutely banded. Lunch is the only meal provided. Please let me know in advance if you have any allergies or any health issue.

    The closest airport to Giardini Naxos is Catania which is about one hour by bus. Buses leaves from the airport regularly but only until 8pm.

    Please make sure to honor your commitment or let me know as soon as possible if you cannot come as I rely on your help.

    Thank you :)

    Andrea

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can give free accommodation in a nice & natural calm place and working environment. Easygoing atmosphere and nice people around you.

  • Help

    Help

    GENERAL MAINTENANCE:
    laundry, sweep the yard and terraces, peeling nuts, feeding animals and other general maintenances

    COOKING & GREEN GARDEN
    help cooking vegan meals and planting in the organic green garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italian, english, french, brazilian portuguese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will stay in a cosy private room with bathroom but we will share the kitchen for cooking and eating.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    At your arrival I will give you an "Info Guide" that I made. In the guide you will find ALL the information you need to know for great ways to to spend your free time as I might cannot be always with you.

    The farm is super well located as it is 30min walk to the sea and 20 min walk to the terminal bus of Recanati, were you have good connections to several destinations. Alternatively there is a much closer bus stop (called Chianchitta) which is only 5 min far. The closest train station is Alcantara which is 20 min walk. The supermarket and several local shops such as tabacchi, grocery, fruit and vegetable shop, pizza places are only 5 min walk away, right after the property.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 20 hours a week























Host ref number: 567352879186