Music, performing arts skills and languages, healthy eating. Have fun with our cosmopolitan family in Sao Paulo, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 30 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a British/international family of four, myself and my three daughters aged 12, 16 and 17. We’ve lived in the UK, briefly in Switzerland, for several years in Cuba, and moved to Brazil in July 2019.

    I am a teacher at a private school and work full-time. I am still getting to know Sao Paulo and the rest of the country. I enjoy socializing with international-minded people, going out for a drink or a meal, watching a live performance, or whatever it may be.

    My daughters are passionate about music, they learned to play the piano in Cuba and all three girls love singing and plan to make the performing arts their careers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By staying with us, you can get to know the city, stay in a safe place, have fun, and much more.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We are hoping to find a performing artist (singing, piano, guitar or dance) who can teach any of these skills.

    A German native speaker who could teach the language and help with homework, cook evening meals and do some basic shopping would also be fantastic. We are vegetarians.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    Improving our Portuguese Practising my very rusty Italian Open to new languages

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own bedroom with a private entrance. The room is furnished with a double bed, a pull-out sofa, and a study desk. There are in-built cupboards with substantial shelving space. In addition, you will have your own bathroom. You will also have access to a washing machine, a paved exterior area where you can sit and chill.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Getting around in Sao Paulo is easy. We live within walking distance from the metro (R$ 4.50 per journey) or you can call an Uber to virtually anywhere.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This depends on the height of the vehicle.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 566957391788