Help on a small farm in Sierra Gaucha in Rio Grande do Sul, Brazil

Country

Brazil

Favourited 256 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    42  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/07/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    612

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Helping and enjoying the nature in Sierra Gaucha in Rio Grande do Sul.

    Im a guy from Siberia who have chosen to live in a beautiful and natural way in Brazil. Living here with my son (5 years old), enyoing the wild live of the forrest, meditations, enyoing time with my dogs, panting veggies and fruits, doing simple projects.

    The farm is located in the kind of mountains, 17km away from Sapiranga. It has 5 ha (2 ha is a farm and 3 ha is a natural forest... with monkeys and snakes).

    *if doing any more than 15 hours a week, all meals would be provided without being asked to share food costs.
    If doing 15 hours or less, then sharing food costs is only one option.

    *we pick up workawayers by car from bus stations in Sapiranga/RS or Morro Reuter/RS
    *maximum stay 2-4 weeks

    Alex

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can have a great time and learn something new.

    Our place is perfect for chilling, meditation, yoga, relaxing, reading books, calming down, feeling and connecting our body and mind with nature.

    We want to live and have fun. Its all about it.

    If you can play some musical instrument, please take it with you. We also have some. If you know how to make some musical instrument please try dont forget to mention about it, we will create something cool.

    Quiromassage, Reiki, Shiatsu etc are more than welcome. =)

    Hugs guys!

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help in many different areas, like plant fruits and vegetables, building workshop, gardening, our dogs chickens ducks etc.

    You dont need to have specific skills. Just be prepared to help and fit in our world =)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate volunteer room in our house with a nice view.

    We are also vegetarians, about 5-6 days a week..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a country side, its far from city. There is not public transportation. Sometimes we can take you to the city by car or we also have bike for you. Its a nice place for trekking. There are lots of parks with waterfalls close to our place.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    15 hours/week- no food, 25 hours/week- food

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



























Host ref number: 497231452886