Help with our horses on an organic farm in St George’s, Grenada

Country

Grenada

Favourited 76 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 34 year old single entrepreneur. I live by myself with my 2 dogs and cats and I am operating a horseback and carriage riding business and also an organic farm on a 10 acre plot of land in Grenada. I am looking for people, preferably with horse experience and interested in helping me on my farm. I could really do with some urgent help and company. Grenada is one of the most beautiful Caribbean island most tourists I meet love it and wants to live here.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    People interested will learn how we live on an island what we eat and how to cook,get the chance to experience Grenada carnival in August

    In helpers time of you could visit the popular Grand Anse beach which is known as the best beach in the world with sparkling water and white sand also visit all the tourist sites in Grenada,I will be happy to transport you wherever you want to go,trust me you’ll have a nice time and I can bet you’ll want to stay forever!

  • Help

    Help

    Exercising and training,grooming and feeding horses,planting and taking care of crops harvesting fruits and vegetables,helping with record keeping and setting up the office, maybe some indoor work such as painting, cooking if interested

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    People interested will be staying on the farm that’s where I live in the farm house i have two extra rooms available I cook everyday we will be eating lots of organically grown fruits and vegetables

    I will provide food

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Host ref number: 566591562266