Experience our culture and learn beekeeping with a Colombian family in Cucuta

  • Favourited 48 times
  • Last activity: 25 Feb 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We would love to meet people from all over the world who are willing to share their experiences, stories, culture, their language and have a very pleasant experience, we are very interested in learning languages. My name is Diego, I am 29 years old, I am a beekeeper, I am a lover of nature, knowing new places and helping my community. Currently I live in the municipality of Santiago, north of Santander, in a community made up of 45 homes and approximately 40 inhabitants, of which 13 children would love to meet people with a different mentality and perspectives of the world, it is a very quiet community, dedicated mainly to the livestock and agriculture. We have several projects, mainly for tourism purposes, of which we would like to receive your opinion and ideas, do not hesitate to write to me +57 3124074538 myself and our community, we are at your service and happy that you decide to visit us.


    Nos encantaría conocer personas de todas las partes del mundo que estén dispuestas a compartir sus experiencias, historias, cultura, su idioma y vivir una experiencia muy agradable, estamos muy interesados en aprender idiomas. Mi nombre es Diego, tengo de 29 años, soy apicultor, soy amante de la naturaleza, conocer lugares nuevos y ayudar a mi comunidad. Actualmente vivo en el municipio de Santiago, norte de Santander, en una comunidad conformada por 45 viviendas y aproximadamente 40 habitantes, de los cuales 13 niños les encantaría conocer personas con otra mentalidad y perspectivas del mundo, es una comunidad muy tranquila, dedicada principalmente ala ganadería y agricultura. tenemos varios proyectos, principalmente con fines turísticos, de los cuales nos gustaría recibir tu opinión e ideas, no dudes en escribirme +57 3124074538 yo y nuestra comunidad, estamos a tu orden y feliz de que decidas visitarnos.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are totally open to share our culture, tourist sites, natural landscapes, our friendship mainly


    estamos totalmente abiertos a compartir nuestra cultura, sitios turísticos, paisajes naturales, nuestra amistad principalmente

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    It would be very interesting if you are willing to share and teach us your language, contribute ideas for our tourism development, do not specify housework


    seria muy interesante que estés dispuesto a compartir y enseñarnos tu idioma, aportar ideas para nuestro desarrollo turístico, labores del hogar no especificas

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a fairly rural house, we have a bathroom, kitchen, electricity, telephone signal, river, fans, car, they are quite humble houses, but I promise to do everything possible, so that your stay is as comfortable as possible.


    es una casa bastante rural, contamos con baño, cocina, luz, señal telefónica, rio, ventiladores, auto, son viviendas bastante humildes, pero te prometo hacer lo posible, para que tu estadía sea lo mas cómoda posible.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are a fairly cheerful, quiet community, with a great desire to learn, share, enjoy your friendship, we are also very close to the main city (Cúcuta) which we could go to know, and various tourist sites, rivers, fossils, waterfalls, practice sports, beekeeping, hiking, food, sweets. Any concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me. We will wait for you!


    somos una comunidad bastante alegre, tranquila, con muchísimas ganas de aprender, compartir, disfrutar de tu amistad, también estamos muy cerca ala ciudad principal (Cúcuta) la cual podríamos ir a conocer, y diversos sitios turísticos, ríos, fósiles, cascadas, practicar deportes, apicultura, senderismo, comidas, dulces. cualquier inquietud, por favor no dudes en contactarme. te esperamos!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    no tenemos acceso a wifi, pero la señal telefónica es muy buena, así que el internet con el que contamos es el de datos móviles el cual es muy bueno.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 697694746354

Photos

Feedback

Technical assistance with a delicious eco community project in Medellín, Colombia
You can be part of our learning community and our family in Zapatoca, Colombia