Experience life with animals in Algarve, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Favourited 46 times
  • Last activity: 04/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, my name is Manon. Im living in the Algarve in a small village called Tunes. Im living at a Quinta. I have 2 horses, 5 dogs and there will come some goats, fishes and chickens etc..

    With so many animals and a plot of land of 5000m2 its a lot to take care about. Im searching for someone who can help me with taking care of my animals, my garden (plot), cleanings in the house and the preparation of the evening meals. Also it can be that you help with other things like going to the supermarket etc..

    Further you take care that the plot of land will stay clean, means daily there have to be done some works in and around the house.

    The help starts between 8-9 in the morning with taking care of the animals. We will weekly see the tasks for each day, so its clear what needs to be done.

    Sometimes I will ask you to take care of everything by yourself when I need to go away. Of course we make sure you know the routine first. But I find it important that you are pro-active and can help independently without receiving daily instructions.

    Im searching for someone from 16 of May till 25 of june

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have the ability to learn to know the beautiful nature of the Algarve and the Portuguese culture. Interaction with local people will be possible in shops, the local markets and the small villages around.

    Depending on the weather you can explore the surroundings by bicycle, scooter or even on the horse.

  • Help

    Help

    Love to work with animals is a must, affinity with gardening, loving nature and living in the country side

    It would be nice if you have cooking experience :)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared appartement, you have your own room but share the kitchen and bathroom facilities.

    One meal is included in your stay. Further we will take care that there is food available for breakfast/lunch.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    A drivers-license is a must. I live in a village and its necessary that you can drive. You will receive a scooter which you can use during your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 564412983578

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Help with animal care and maintenance projects at our small farm in Alentejo, Portugal
Small family farm in Vale de Prazeres, Fundão, Portugal