Speak to us in Italian and teach our family about Italian culture in Patreksfjörður, Iceland

Country

Iceland

Favourited 90 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 39 days

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two that live in our house, Maja (55) and Skjöldur (53), but have 3 children that have partners and their own children. They are all a very big part of our life. Maja is a teacher and a guide and Skjöldur is a manager. We live in a small village (700 inhabitants) in the Westfjords of Iceland. Two of our children life here in the village (Patreksfjörður). . We consider our life very active, we are outside persons and would show the workaway our beautiful surroundings. Our family gets together for a homecooked meal on a very regular bases and it can be very lifely. We are 8 adults and 9 children. .

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our surroundings is a beautiful nature and a lot of places of interest, bird cliffs, waterfalls, hikings and natural hot pools.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Our main goal is to have an Italian person in our home to practise italian and get to know the person and his/her culture at the same time we provide knowledge about our culture.
    Also general house chores, cleaning and laundry, walking the dog and if the workaway is interested to cook sometimes, that would be nice. :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in learning more italian. I am a teacher so I can provide lessons both for english and icelandic.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate studio apartment in our garage that we would offer our workaway person to stay in. The apartment has a bathroom with shower and a kitchen though we will offer all meals in our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 4 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 563233826217