Be part of our family and have a cultural exchange in Nijmegen, Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 27 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/01/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    77.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there! We are a family if sid: mum, dad, and 4 children aged 20, 18, 16, 12 (the older not living with us). We have a dog and two rabbits.
    We are from Italy and we moved here in 2019. We love travelling and exchanging culture and experiences. We want to host to meet different people and have an international atmosphere.
    The kids go to school in the morning and to the trainings some afternoons. Dad works until mid afternoon and mum is an housewife.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You could learn about our cultural experience as we lived and travelled in different countries.

  • Help

    Help

    We want our workawayer to help just like a member of our family, so maybe shopping sometimes and helping around the house.

    It would be nice to have a language exchange.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You would have a room in the house. We have meals together (3 meals a day).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live close to the station and it is easy to get to the city center by bike, train or bus. Nijmegen is a very green and nice city. It is also easy to get to every other city in the Netherlands within 2-3 hours by train.
    You will have a lot of free time that we can spend together when we're home or you can visit the city.

    We do not host smokers, and we ask our hosts not to use drugs during their stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 557739281416