Help me in my jewellery shop beautiful spot in Dordogne, Vergt de biron, France

Country

France

Favourited 312 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the beautiful area of the Dordogne, southwest of France.

    I have designed enamel jewelry for more than 20 years and i run a little shop which is 10 minutes away from my home in a beautiful medieval bastide village.
    My house is in a lovely peacefull spot in the countryside.

    J'habite la magnifique region de la Dordogne dans le sud ouest de la France.

    Je suis creatrice de bijoux en email depuis plus de 2O ans et j'ai une boutique dans une jolie bastide (village medieval) a 10 minutes de chez moi.
    Ma maison est au calme dans un bel endroit a la campagne.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    A different way of living , a cultural exchange, an artistic field , a different language.
    We like spending time, in France, outside in the summertime, eating in the yard and talking for hours while having a good glass of wine with french cheese!

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello

    I would like some help for my jewelry shop .Summer is a busy time for me as i live in a touristic place.
    You will have to take care of the shop few hours a day
    The work is pleasant and varied with loads of contacts with people all around the world, nice cultural exchange
    You need to like contact with people, english language is needed and usefull
    Driving licence is required preferably as the shop is 10 minutes away from the house but i have a bicycle if you prefer or even walking throught the woods is fun sometimes with a picnic!
    Feel free to ask more information and photos if you want to.
    Summer is very lively in this part of France so you could enjoy in the evening time, concerts, markets, farmers markets,...
    Surounding is beautiful and offer a branch of activities like canoeing, hiking, horse riding just next door, tourism (many old castles to visit...)
    At home we can speak both language, english and french and we like to cook french and indian cuisine as well!

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    country side house in a quiet and beautiful spot in Dordogne.

    you will sleep in the couch (canapé) in the living room or in a separated room if it is time holidays.Bathroom shared
    We also have a tent (4 persons) if you prefer!:))

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    vous pouvez me demander des photos de la maison
    le travail a faire est selon les besoins du moment

    you can ask me more pictures of the house
    the work to do is depending on the need of the moment

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Host ref number: 5576682674df