A little help with gardening, kids and some renovation projects in beautiful Aurignac, South of France

Country

France

Favourited 449 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    69.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a South African family living in a beautiful spot in Aurignac.
    We have 3 boys and a dog called Blue.
    We have turned the old pigstys into a restaurant with the best view the Pyrenees has to offer. We need help with further renovations, in the garden looking after kids and cooking for them.
    Ideally we would like someone who has someone French speaking and with a drivers license.

    We also have a large polytunnel and would love some one interested in growing vegetables for the house

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learn about cooking. Different languages.

    We are 5km from Aurignac which is a bigger village in the area. Here there are some useful shops and buses to St Gaudens the nearest town. We have a stunning view of the Pyrenees which is just over an hour away where there is skiing.

    Spain is also just over an hour away. Toulouse and the airport are also an hour away.

  • Help

    Help

    Help in The garden, renovating a gite. growing vegetables and cooking for the house.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have private rooms in our warm lovely house and want people to feel at home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our house lies just next to a forest and we have loads of bikes to borrow to explore this very pretty and very rural area of France.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Your hosts Jess and Grant

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)















Host ref number: 444716367597