Help our family with horses and around the house near Leicester, UK


United Kingdom

Favourited 226 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    Small family who are in our early 50's with grown up children.

    Needing help with show horses, some one who can ride horses well, ,and do all stable duties using own initiative and help keep the house clean and tidy , living in large house and traveling to shows with the horses so very busy at times. Minimum stay 4 weeks to allow time to see our towns and cities

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Help


    Help needed with show horses able to ride horses well,and do all stable duties using own initiative,
    3 and help keep house clean and tidy, happy to travel to shows with the horses helping while horses are competing ride horses when needed , opportunity to compete if capable, be able to fit in with us eat with the family and use own initiative able to organize yourself and have common sense very easy going able to mix with visitors only need a few hours each morning

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    own room in house

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    the local small town is 6 miles away which has a train station

    Those who wish to visit historic sights can visit the Jewry Wall museum located near Leicester city centre, this is the 2000 year old remains of the Roman Bath House in the City and is the second largest such survival in the UK, the adjacent Mueseum tells Leicester's history since ancient times. The City had the roman name, Ratae Corieltauvorum.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 557325331323