Help take care of horses in Skogsvåg, Norway

Country

Norway

new host  

Favourited 43 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are two young adults living on the countryside 30 min outside Bergen. We see that we don't have the time to do as much as we want with the land as our "normal jobs" takes a lot of time. We have 3 ha of land, a stable and several buildings. We are therefor looking for someone to help with daily tasks with horses, maintenance of the land and buildings. We have different projects from time to time, and the work varies from inside/outside, depending on need, weather and season. It is important that you are not afraid of horses, but all necessary training will be given.
    We also have two cats, and are foster house for homeless cats from time to time.
    We are non-commercial /profitable.

    Some of the work you'll be doing on your own after explanation/training, but at larger project one of us will always join. :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can offer:

    -Language exchange (norwegian/english)
    - Learn about horses.
    - cultural exchange

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for hard working people to help us with our "hobby farm", that includes maintenance, gardening, help with the horses, and housekeeping.

    Working days and hours may depend on project/ weather.
    5 hours 5 times a week

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your own room in the house. Shared bathroom and kitchen, and we eat meals together.

    In you sparetime you can enjoy the nature, mountains, be a tourist in Bergen, go fishing in our boat, or kayaking.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Would be possible for workway to work in their room for its own desk. WiFi connection is normally good enough for digital meetings.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 556249216241