Come and be a part of our family and enjoy sustainable project in Storfors, Sweden

Country

Sweden

Favourited 216 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    68.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In the forest in Sweden we are building up our dream. We are a couple that live in a old mission house with our 1year son. Some friends live around in other houses. Our vision is to live a simply but rich, fully and truthful life. We have a garden with many permaculture principles, chickens and 4 bee hives, two toplist hives. Many building projects. Yoga, meditation and healthy living is important in our life. Also spend time in the forest and paddling kayak is fun.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Welcome to experience a simply life in the forest, where we shrive to have contact with everything around us. Food, animals, nature, plants, herbs, people, creativity, ourselves. We would like to share everything that is including in our life and the knowledge we have there.

  • Help

    Help

    At the moment we need mostly help with the forestgarden, the pound, clayfloor and painting the house. We have also lots of other things to offer depends on you and our daily situation. We wish open mind and joy at our home.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    we can offer a private room. We have a tiny house that we offer if it is free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Sometimes we eat together, sometimes you cook for yourself, feel free. We prefer natural and healthy food, mainly vegan food. If you want we can share our knowledge - fermentation, raw food, pH macrobiotic, ayurveda and wild food.
    We live 20km from nearest store and you are quite depended on car to go somewhere. We have lots of beautiful lakes around - nearest 4km. A beautiful, natural river with old pine trees 2km away. You can borrow bikes to go around. We also have kayaks. Come and play with us!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hours, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.7)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)










Host ref number: 554872328248