Family in the countryside of Laconia, Southern Peloponnese, looking for someone handy with bikes and gardening, Greece.

Country

Greece

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    5000

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    92.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 12 days

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a greek russian family with one 14 years old daughter. We lived in the countryside of Laconia, southern Peloponnese, for 6 years since we moved from the big citylife. We now moved to Athens but we like to spend as much time as possible in our country house. We enjoy company of friends with kids and we have been travelling in Europe as well. We maintain an olive grove with 700 trees and we welcome some help during harvest season (December- January). We welcome anybody with the right skills and with a positive intention to offer some help.
    We initiated a multipurpose space and founded the Porto Grana Hub, which aims to stand as a melting pot to all worldschoolers and homeschooling families travelling the world and visiting Greece. We need extra help from educators to facilitate workshops,with an open mind, to allow kids to freely follow their own choices when it comes to learning and playing.

    We also run the first bike lending club in Greece and we always need that extra hand to help us with the maintenance of the bicycles.

    We rely exclusively on a plant based diet (mostly vegan)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like cultural exchange and we are always keen on making our guests comfortable with the place and the local cultural features. Usually it is through our interaction that we both learn, so if you are interested in permaculture, natural farming, photography , painting, hand made jewellery, cinema and bicycles then you are going to have a chance to learn more about these subjects from us

  • Help

    Help

    anyone with good skills in bike maintenance and gardening is welcome

  • Languages spoken

    Greek: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A 120 sqm studio with running water , toilet, shower (no hot water for the time being) and free internet or a shared apartment with shower during winter months (December-February)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    cycling , sightseeing, hiking, swimming

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wi fi available one common room (dorm) with toilet

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly acccept pets

    Can possibly acccept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 554176279914