1 / 5

Help me with a kid and learn meditation on the enchanted island of Puerto Rico



 Min stay requested: at least 1 month



  • Description


    I am a single mother and entrepreneur who works in the health and wellness industry. I teach a 5,000-year-old lineage of meditation and help people heal their bodies through organic superfoods. I live in Puerto Rico and can run my business anywhere. I have chosen the island as I am a lover of nature, I love culture, and surfing! My son is 3 years old and was born on the island. We have a very energetic rescue dog and live in a beautiful little surf village on the island's west coast. We are a very health-conscious and active family and eat mostly organic vegan plant-based and some local seafood. Hoping that you eat healthily too! My son, our dog, and I love the beach and live three minutes away by car and 25 min walk to the best surfing and swimming beaches in the Caribbean. If you feel comfortable driving in my little town I am open to you using my car. I am looking for a health-conscious person who loves kids and animals to help me with my son and dog 15 hours a week so I can run my businesses and surf! I work from home most of the time. In exchange for a private room, bathroom, and meditation instruction. We are a lot of fun and often have kitchen dance parties. My son is very intelligent and loving. We live in a very simple home in a little Puerto Rican Neighborhood with a billion-dollar view of the jungle and ocean. It is not a fancy place, but very sweet and comfortable with a lot of space and open air. It is a special place. I am asking for a one-month trial period to insure our energies align and both parties are happy. So please have a plan B! If all goes well we can discuss how long you would like to stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to live in a tropical paradise and immerse yourself in Puerto Rican culture. I will teach you Vedic Meditation and you can learn how to surf nearby.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    15 hours a week of childcare for one three-year-old boy and occasional help with the dog.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Private Room and Bathroom furnished and access to the whole house and patios with hammocks. You will be responsible for your own food and shared household cleaning.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in our little town! Play at the beach, take a yoga class, eat great food, snorkel, surf, and relax in the hammock. Go for a horse back ride, take Spanish classes!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Wifi is strong and there are lots of little tropical nooks to work from. I work from the bedroom so you will have privacy. * Please note. Puerto Rico has been through many natural disasters and on occasion water and power do not work.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day 5 days a week/ 5 hours a day 3 days a week

Host ref number: 553611985277



Learn about permaculture, self-sustainability, the arts, culture and at our eco non-profit in Puerto Rico
Help in a small coffee plantation in the south of a tropical island in Ponce, Puerto Rico