Help me develop a non profit research foundation in Massachusetts, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have been raised in the university community and completed a PhD while raising my children in this unique house. My father was registrar of the university in the 60's and while working in the admissions office created a piece of art from the stamps off of the letters from international applicants. Before his recent passing I was given this international stamp collection and my home morphed into an international guest house for visiting scholars.
    My children are grown now and I am myself wishing to be in other countries working myself and wishing for folks to help transform my home into a kind of school and non profit research foundation
    I study an amazing system of knowledge based on ones time of birth called
    Human Design. I am studying specific aspects of this knowledge called BG5 and OC16 which inform the organization of efficient and powerful groups and teams. My plan is to work with engineering unified groups to incubate small businesses of young people in such things as house painting,conscious landscaping, tiny home building, bee or goat keeping etc. prototype unified groups to create efficient and satisfying ways of humans working together for all our mutual benefit. I envision a kind of research center funded by existing businesses for validating this knowledge of how to engineer harmony and cooperation amongst humans
    I wish to co-create with others a non-profit: Center for Harmonious Living. I am hoping to be joined in this vision of a future for humanity where we are living in conscious synarchy with nature and each other. In the mean time the house needs lots of improvements and energy towards sustainable existence and sharing resources and most of all optimistic and hopeful hearts for future human cooperativity

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The University of Massachusetts is close by and the local town is an artistic and intelligent community of arts and progressive thinking. We are near to a lovely pond with hiking trails all around and swimming. My home is full of people visiting from other countries and we occasionally will gather to prepare a meal together of international cuisine.
    Locally there are English classes at the town library, but improving English through interactions is invited.

  • Help

    Help

    I have a very big house with many little repair projects, painting, and gardening I would like to do, as well as visions of creative projects and small structures that I would love to build. I am useless alone and like to work together with others. The house is preparing to be painted and I would like to put together a paint crew to learn and create small businesses in the trades also would like create edible landscaping where there is not much at the moment
    Wood stove installation is next on my list of improvements...
    I travel regularly for a training in the U.K., and studying different things. I would like very much to spend several months on workaway learning about other community ways myself at some point. if others are keeping progress going and holding the community spirit while I am away studying it makes it all possible for me.
    Currently the house sustains itself and me by providing short term housing for many international scholars visiting the university of Massachusetts and others studying with local teachers or attending conferences. Help keeping up with the housekeeping and connecting with guests is needed as well

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Fully Furnished room or Large fully equipped RV in the back driveway, or large canvas glamping tent on a platform depending on the season or the amount of work you are interested in doing.
    You would prepare your own food mostly in the big kitchen or if several visitors we can prepare together. Arrangements will be worked out to suit the needs of visitor and host at the time.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Locally the area is filled with things to do.
    The pond with its waterfall is just a three minute walk and wonderful for swimming in summer and skating in winter. Free PVTA bus system goes to Hadley Amherst and Northampton and biking is easy everywhere
    If you are thinking about college, the area has five colleges to explore, each with its own character but connected to each other as well.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    To be negotiated (max 25 hours)

Host ref number: 552543352779