Discover this part of the French coastline and help with child care and English practice in Mesquer, France

Country

France

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 children, 12 and 9 years old. We would like to welcome a person speaking English or Spanish who would like to learn or improve the French language. We could welcome this person this summer 2021, from mid-July to the end of August in our house located in Mesquer, by the sea. We would need someone for hours of babysitting and help us with the tasks. daily in the house.

    Nous sommes une famille avec 2 enfants, de 12 et 9 ans. Nous souhaiterions accueillir une personne parlant anglais ou espagnol qui souhaiterait appprendre ou perfectionner la langue française. Nous pourrions accueillir cette personne cet été 2021, de mi-juillet à fin août dans notre maison située à Mesquer, en bord de mer. Nous aurions besoin de quelqu'un pour des heures de baby-baby-sitting et nous aider dans les tâches quotidiennes dans la maison.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Discovery of part of the French coastline. Possibility to go to the beach by bike. Discovery of the Brière, salt marshes ....


    Découverte d'une partie du littoral français. Possibilité d'aller à la plage en vélo. Découverte de la Brière, marais salants....

  • Help

    Help

    Baby-sitting for professional needs.

    Baby-sitting pour des besoins professionnels.

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with a room that will be intended for the person welcomed

    Maison avec une chambre qui sera destinée à la personne accueilli

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Beach, bike ride, walk in the marshes, visit the cities of the Guérande peninsula (Guérande, Piriac sur mer, Le Pouliguen, La Baule, Saint Nazaire...), possibility also to visit the city of Nantes.

    Plage, balade en vélo, promenade dans les marais, visite des villes de la presqu'île Guérandaise (Guérande, Piriac sur mer, Le Pouliguen, la Baule, Saint Nazaire...), possibilité également de visiter la ville de Nantes.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    7h


Host ref number: 552394974477