1 / 5

Help our family with gardening and kids in Bergerac, France

  • Favourited 44 times
  • Last activity: 27 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    French family with 3 children homeschoolers born in 2010, 2012 and 2015. We live in a house near Bergerac with a big garden and love meeting people coming from everywhere. We need peole to spend time with our children and help a little bit in the garden and with DIY.
    We also manage an ecofriendly place " where two families are living and rooms are for rent for yoga, shiatsu, massages, dance, singing practice... There is a vegetable garden, a spring, a henhouse and a forest.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful home, very bright and spacious with a big garden where you find lots of trees and a great salt water swimming pool. The house is only 10 minutes from Bergerac, strategically located between Bordeaux and the Dordogne river. The surroundings are beautiful nature in a hilly landscape and bucolic little towns add up to the river itself. I'm an art teacher, my husband works in a theatre (sound engineer).

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    Help with garden, children and DIY.... We'd like children learn an other language.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    One private room for you with a double bed. we can cook for you but if you like cooking we love discovering other meals :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have 2 cars and an electric bike. 5kms from Bergerac old town

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 552185944944

Feedback (2)



These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)