Enjoy living the Slow and Raw Life in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 409 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    4411

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    76.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Elena, I live in Sicily after that I travelled and work away to my island for a lot of years. I decide to come back, because I love this place, the land, the sky, the weather. Is a kinde of lifestyle that I love, is slow, have a “super” good food, good wine, enjoy the life with simple things, everything around for me is amazing.
    My project of lifestyle is live in the countryside, cultivate a vegetable garden, give hospitality and promote my territory with tipical food and wine, local products made of other farmers around.
    This is the Raw Sicily project my choose of life, my dream, my lifestyle!
    In this moment I am sharing my life with Avishai my partner of viaggio in the adventure.

    Hi I'm avishai and a few word from me. i met elena last year on this beautiful mountain and fell in love at here and this island. I'm here almost two years in sicily after a period I did in Europe as a juggling street artist. my passion in life is flow arts, playing music and observing nature. i like meeting new people who you come in path of life for reason and share joy together.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here is easy found a peaceful, is a quite place, I need to do a lot of stuff so we will work and I need to do also other many things for my self and others job but I love cooking, eat good food, drink good wine, enjoy the moment and life, I love my land and promote our food and wine, places there are a lot of funny and interesting people. I can show you my life, share with you and also teach Sicilian recipes or cooking togheter. We can share moments but stay also eachone in our world with our stuff (I don’t know if how I explained it easy understand what I want to mean) It’s important to be also an independent person. In the wintertime the day are also more short and we don’t have a place for share all togheter after a day outside we have time for ourself the days are also quite respect the summer season

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    support and a hand for making the projects move forward ...so be able with building, eco projects, like a carpenter, work with wood, iron, general maintenance, give food to the chickens, water to the tree, enthusiasm people and easy going person if is creative better. I am looking for somebody that really have experience in this staff of works and make work with enjoy and support the project with pleasure. Could be great in this winter season host a graphic designer for create a new design of the project! :)
    in fact all kind are artist are very welcomed here since we like creativity and that people who pass here have the possibility to leave their creativity and touch from the heart in the place.

    here on the mountain winter has already arrived. in winter time its cold outside and humid. we have a house that is still in the final of reconstruction, outside kitchen and bathroom, two caravans. we have hot water for a shawore in the house.

    in the moment we are building a fence from the cows and a structure were we can stay outside. we will do that probably until the end of the year and that will be the main work.we also make jares of conserved vegtabiles from the garden and we need help with that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A cozy and nice caravan. since we are in renovation and my come more people you might share the caravan or a room in the house with another person. we are flexible people and will make you feel at home in the best possible conditions we have.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place where I live is very quite, totally immerse in the nature, it’s really peaceful for who love the quite, stay with himself, with nature and walk; I am really close to Cavagrande del Cassibile is a natural reserve. The house is far away from the town so is not easy going everyday but we can put agree and go togheter or I can bring you to the town. Avola is between Noto, Siracusa e Palazzolo so you can also visit this place during your free days.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    there is a good wi-fi connection and there is enough space around for finding your own cozy place to work.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, I have space for vans under a big pine with shadow.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I love dogs, cats and animals in general. Probabaly the only problem that i have a dog that sometime she doesn't go agree with other female dog but anyway we need just to be carefull in the beguinning just the time that they know better.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 551499166353