Luca

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Friends (11)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    At home


    beginning '22 I want to start travelling again

  • Description

    Hello fellow travellers and hosts!
    I'm Luca, an Italian who born and grew up in Germany.

    **After a year in Italy with workaway, I'm back in Germany to visit friends & family and work for the Christmas season.
    Beginning of '22 I want to start travelling again.
    I'm pretty open to last-minute changes for 2022 :) **

    Before starting with workaway, I have spent some years living in a beautiful city in central-western Germany, with a lot of different roommates, working in an IT-Department. I'm an open-minded person who likes to meet new people, exchange experiences, learning and teaching new skills and getting to know other ways of thinking and cultural differences!

    My passions are woodworking ( other DIY) and animal care.
    I like to do something creative or to see something I didn't know before.

    I'm here to use my free time usefully and I'm very spontaneous about that!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Farming
    Gardening
    Carpentry
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Culture
    Plant care
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of experience caring for house plants and herb gardens, in both hot and cold climates.
    I have built various sizes of greenhouses and garden beds.
    I'm also experienced in industrial agriculture like olives and vineyards. I can drive a tractor.
    I also have plenty of knowledge of how to prepare firewood both with heavy machinery and by hand.

    Besides gardening, I have a lot of woodworking and building experiences like making furniture, pizza ovens, carports, garden sheds, chicken coops and fences.
    I can put up drywall, lay paving stones, solve plumbing issues and make other renovation and restoration work.

    I enjoy being active and improving things.

    I know how to take care of animals, especially chickens, domestic pets and horses. But I would love to learn more about living on a farm and taking care of animals!
    I have no problems getting my hands dirty.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    I am working to improve my Italian. I can teach German and English.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    25

  • What else ...

    I like to craft and do some arty stuff.
    I like to discover something new, sitting in front of a campfire, have a nice talk or going for a hike.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback