Help me start sustainable home project, together with my daughter close to the town of Pichilemu, Chile

  • Chile
  • Favourited 4 times
  • Last activity: 27/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Please contact us in Spanish

    Hi, I'm Andres, right now I'm starting my sustainable home project, together with my 6-year-old daughter named Aurora. We work mainly with ecological and recyclable materials, such as clay, cans, bottles, tires. The idea is to experiment, create, connect with nature, get to know other cultures. We live in a very quiet place 15 minutes from the town of Pichiemu, called El Pangal.


    Hola, Soy Andres , en estos momentos empiezo mi proyecto de hogar sustentable, junto a mi hija de 6 años llamada Aurora. Trabajamos principalmente con materiales ecológicos y reciclables, como barro, latas botellas , neumáticos. La idea es experimentar , crear, conectarse con la naturaleza, conocer otras culturas. Vivimos en un lugar muy tranquilo a 15 min del pueblo de pichiemu ,llamado El Pangal.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn the work and the different types of construction in mud, the exchange of experiences, typical foods asados, surfing, life in the open air.


    Aprenderan el trabajo y los diferentes tipos de construccion en barro, el intercambio de experienciaspos de comidas tipicas asados, surf, vida al aire libre.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    The work we need is, construction in wood clay, gardening, child care, cleaning the land, carpentry


    El trabajo que necesitamos es , construcción en barro madera, jardineria, cuidado de ñiña, limpieza de terreno, carpinteria

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    Hola a todos , como están, muy interesado en aprender otros idiomas y culturas, son bienvenidos. spanish-ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation at this time is in a tent, only to sleep breakfast is shared and lunch is shared, the bathroom of the house is shared, the idea is to work 5 hours a day, and the rest is free


    El alojamiento en estos momentos es en carpa , solo para dormir se comparte el desayuno y el almuerzo, se comparte el baño de la casa, la idea es trabajar 5 horas diarias, y lo demás es libre

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Previously, we were already a host, we have been living in this wonderful place for 8 years.


    Anteriormente , ya fuimos host, llevamos 8 años viviendo en este maravilloso lugar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Son bienvenidos , hay luz y agua, espacio suficiente para estacionar.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 261367832328

Feedback (1)

Photos

Feedback


Take part in permaculture workshops and help with eco building projects in Pichilemu, Chile
Help with English and computers at a hostel in the centre of Puerto Natales, Chile