Help with childcare and English in Rakovnik, Czech Republic

Country

Czech Republic

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    583

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 little daughters (aged 4 and 9) and we are coming back to the Czech Republic after a longer stay abroad. We are friendly, middle-class people with lots of friends and a good cultural and social background back in our place in CZ (Central Bohemia, about 50 km from Prague). We want our girls to pursue their practice in English, that is why we are looking for a committed and reliable person who would identify him/herself with the task. In exchange, we will be ready to offer our full support, assistance and help so that all of us are happy.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are located in the heart of Bohemia - in a small town by the name Rakovnik. I.e. plenty of history, nature, river, leisure time activites, fun. Not far are: Prague, Carlsbad, other spa and / or historical small towns. In general, we are ready to devote the person in anything he or she wishes in the Czech culture, society, history, food etc., according to his or her preferences. Helping to get by and helping him or her spent his or her leisure time is a matter of course.

  • Help

    Help

    Combination of child-minding, teaching and language practice to be done by native speakers or by persons whose level of English language command is equal to native speakers or closely approaching it. Expected workload: Mon - Fri, from about 1:00 PM till about 6:00 PM. Typical workload on a week day: pick up the younger girl from KG, bring it over to the teaching place, minding it while talking to her in English. Later on, the older girl joins and the follow-up teaching ensues. There is a prospect / idea of adding some more children to our kids (if there is an interest on the side of the other kids, who would be their age-peers, and, of course, that of their parents), with an expected maximum number of 4 kids (including our kids) in each group. The teaching hours would thus be approx. 1:00 - 3:00 and 4:00 - 6:00, with about half an hour (i.e. from noon:30 till 1:00) for bringing the smaller daughter from KG, and a break between 3:00 and 4:00. About 6:00 finish, pick up of the kid(s), day over. If there are to be small groups, another adult will be there or the activity will be safeguarded in another suitable way. One - two weekend days / month to be spent with the family and the kids in a relaxed way - trips, cooking and eating together, else. Time before noon on weekdays free, but upon agreement there is a possibility to fill it in with additional activities (fully upon the will of the person).

  • Languages spoken

    Arabic: Fluent
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The person will be given an own place to stay, which is a lovely and cosy 2 floor house (= basement + 1 floor + patio, a total of 3 bedrooms, large kitchinette, cellar, 2 bathrooms and a silent backyard patio) we are currently mending. Part of it is intended for the teaching / minding to take place in, but the teaching will be always only temporary (= during the times of the day mentioned) and a substantial part of the house will be reserved exclusively for the person anyway. Accommodation and all utilities for free, food and/or pocket money for food and/or getting by are of course available upon our mutual agreement.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can simply google all the key locations such as "Rakovnik", "Prague", "Karlovy Vary" (Carlsbad) and of course "Central Bohemia" for the region of the Czech Republic where our home is.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 551386811469