Cultural exchange and help with my 8 year old daughter in the outback of Queensland, Australia

  • Favourited 26 times
  • Last activity: 8 Jul 2023



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Hi I am a single parent of a beautiful 8 year old independent daughter -Charlotte. We live in a small town called Cloncurry in North West Queensland which is known for its Friendly community, mining and agricultural. I work fulltime so im in needed of some assistance around the house. We are an easy going friendly family who loves the simplicity lifestyle.

    Please feel free to message me if you need more information.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cloncurry is beautifule quiet frindly community with some amazing bush landscapes, Indigenous heritage, mining and grazing history. with a population of around 3000 people.

    We would treat you part of the family and would offer to take you place to explore and see a bit of outback culture. When we get the time we spend a lot of time out in the bush either just sightseeing and enjoying the wildlife, having a campfire by the river, Bbq's, fishing, teaching my daughter bushcraft, camping, swimming. kayaking.

    I work in the mining and exploration industry and I am able to show you the aspect of exploring for minerals and drilling. how copper and gold is extracted once discovered to processing to the final product and all other duties to maintain the industry.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I am seeking a happy, friendly person to assist from time to time with daily tasks in the house. for the most part you will be asked and flexible to help with things around the house. for example cleaning, washing clothes some food preparation and other regular basic things. perhaps some gardening and some light child supervision. Most of the assistance is very flexible . There might be times were i am late home and need someone to be there for my daughter. in return i can accommodate your stay with a room and food, internet etc.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    We live in a 4 bedroom house with fruit trees established lawn and garden with friendly neighbor hood and walking distance to shops etc. can provide your own air-condition room and internet, bathroom and toilet

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is casual part-time work available around the community eg. pubs, supermarkets, cleaning, service station etc. if you require some extra experience or cash

    I don't expect that much from the work load and I don't want a baby sitter or a nanny its just for company for my daughter and a needed helping hand when required. I am very flexible to help you and with an arrangement that lets you make the most of your stay.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Please take in consideration we also currently have pet.s Cat Dog Chooks ( which we breed) On some occasion we have piglets and calf's temporarily. Odd occasion we might look after reptiles when need.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-4 hours a day, 5 days a week but flexible to suit needs

Host ref number: 548421336171