1 / 5

Eco village, tiny house repairs, permaculture gardening and child care near Rønde, Denmark

  • Favourited 29 times
  • Last activity: 18 Jan 2024



 Min stay requested: at least a week



  • Description


    Me and my 1,5-year-old daughter live in a tiny house with a permaculture garden in an eco-village in the beautiful nature park of Mols / Djursland.
    I have worked with art and social theatre for 15 years, but are having a break from most of my work while my daughter is small.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will experience an eco-village life on first hand. We have a pretty quiet life with very nice contact with our community. Everyone lives in unique houses here ( mostly self build ) and the place is quite pragmatic – so you will have the chance to meet all kind of people.
    In your spare time its possible to visit the highlights of Mols National Park or go on bike to one of the lakes around here. The lakes here look like Swedish landscape and the first one is 2 km away. Its also possible to go for a walk along on the beaches her. ( 10 km away.)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I would like help to some small building projects on the house and re-design in the permaculture garden. And sometimes a little play time session with my daughter. Some one with carpenter or do it yourself experience with building would fit in very well.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Swahili (Kiswahili): Beginner

  • Accommodation


    You will have your own caravan. Its cozy. ( see pictures attached.)
    The bed is big enough for a couple that loves each other or two very good friends.
    Toilet and kitchen is shared with us.
    ( We have a primitive bath tube where vi take shower. We have survived it for 10 years – but its primitive!)
    We will cook one meal together every day. Some times maybe two if it fit in the rythm we have going.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Its possible to go with bus to Feldballe.
    Most people will have to go through Århus on their way to here. Århus is the second biggest city in Denmark - which has some nice museums.
    When you are here, its also possible to go to Ebeltoft for a good ice cream or sigt seeing. A very small but old romantic town near by.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 547549962432



Stay in a tiny house and help me with creative projects in Ronde, Denmark
Help me around the house and garden near Copenhagen, Denmark