Helping in a dog farm and taking care of our baby and customers with us in Lapland, Sweden

Country

Sweden

updated  

Favourited 340 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are wilderness guide couple with a baby boy and twenty one polar dogs.

    We have small family company and we are looking workawayer(couples as well) to help us with taking care of our dogs, helping with childcare and helping with our customers.

    We will offer you own room or to live and we will provide you food and living in our place. You will be part of our family and we hope you feel like home when you are staying with us.

    There is good possibility to go hiking and enjoy the nature. Abisko and Nikkaluokta area is quite nearby.

    We need help with dogs, customers and baby. You also have to be a dog and a baby person.

    In this moment we are looking workawayers starting from April->
    We have booked workawayers for winterseason.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Many things with our dogs. How to survive in wilderness, fishing,picking berries. Things about the nature. We can also speak swedish and finnish with you if you want to learn a new language. Taking care of our baby.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some one who is have ability to be with dogs and handle them, likes to be with our baby ( he is really funny one at least we think so), is good with customers and likes to be outdoors.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, swedish, finnish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live in gottage, inside a house or caravan with electricity. We have sauna in to use and shower+ toilet inside the house. We will provide you food and you can also cook some own food inside the caravan. (Provided by us)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We have a public transport running near by us. Always when we go to town etc. We can offer ride. Sometimes workawayer can use our car as well when it's shopping needed.

    The way how we are living it's a lifestyle. We like to be outdoors, hiking, spending time with our dogs.

    Mostly we need someone who has stuff mind, you can handle cold wheather, you love animals and kids.

    Host offers payment when we have season on December-March.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 544559419444