Experience italian culture while volunteer speaking in English to our kids, north-east of Italy, close to the sea!

Country

Italy

Favourited 18 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️Hi! We are looking for a volunteer for 3 weeks only, July/August 2019 *️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️
    We are a family of four that enjoy the outdoor life; the kids, 7 and 10 years old are active and loving and they both can understand english. We live in a house with an homegarden in the north east of Italy, in a small village, Staranzano (30km from Triest, 120 from Venice) in the countryside.
    Usually during the summer we go to the beach (Marina Julia beach or Grado beach), we go in the sea with our small boat (so swim skills are compulsory ), we are going fishing, we stay home spending time in our small swimming pool in the garden or spend time in outdooor activities.
    For the last two summers we had fantastic au pairs and we had spent wonderful time together.
    We would prefer a person that has experience in teaching with children, a teacher, a student with an educational curriculum, an assistant or a trainer, willing to share their language through playing and having fun with them. We believe that teaching English in non-formal settings (e.g. in the daily routine) is highly beneficial for language.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Beautiful countryside with an homegarden, very close attractions of Triest and Venice and italian seaside! As well as you will be immerse in Italian culture inclusive of home made yummy italian food, I'm eager to share my recipe with you! Come and be part of our family, have fun with us and make a new experience!

  • Help

    Help

    We will require all your teaching ability to fully immerse our kids in the english language. We are looking for a native speaker english volunteer, preferably from UK. We are not looking for a baby sitter (almost all the time one parent will be around). We are especially interested in hosting a bubbly, smiley girl with lots of initiative, a very smart and active person that loves deeply the kids and is able to stimulate and engage them in every situation of our everyday's life.
    In return we can offer a loving italian family that will welcome you as a daughter/guest. I like cooking and I always prepare healthy italian food for my family; my mother in law' has an home garden close to our house so we will pick up our harvest, fresh vegetables (salad, tomatoes, obergine, zucchini..)
    You will be able to visit beautiful places with us and alone and to enjoy the summer holiday close to the sea.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room, Diego's room (he will stay in her sister's room) and shared bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are many places that are easy to reach : by bike (Marina Julia beach), by bus (Grado Beach) and by train (Venice, Triest etc.).

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 542764632293