Experience farming family life and help look after our Free Range chickens on a beautiful farm in Tooma, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 24 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    WE are an Australian farming family of 5. Our three beautiful children are ages 3 and 4, the girls, and the boy is aged 2. We live on a beautiful farm at the foothills of the iconic Snowy Mountains. We work together on the farm as we run cattle, sheep and Free Range chickens.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are looking for self-motivated, energetic, full of life people looking to embrace the Australian farm culture. Applicants must be non-smoking, love kids, hardworking and show initiative. This position is most suited to two friends or a couple and will be full of experiences you wont attain anywhere else. There are plenty of horses for you to ride and an abundant population of native Australian wildlife (kangaroos, emus, wombats, etc). You will gain many farming family experiences during your time with us.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for two farm helpers/Aupairs to start with us ASAP to help with farm and family duties.

    During your time you will be required to do daily duties of about 3 hours/day (plus more if you desire as there is always something to help with on the farm). Your work will including caring for the Free Range chickens- 1250 chooks. When you are not caring for the chooks you can join in with the farming practices and you can gain a fantastic farming experience as you can be helping out with the general farm duties such as stock work (which can be on horseback if you have horse experience), helping out with the 3 children, household duties, fencing, and gardening.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Food and accommodation is provided. You have your own caravan outside the house to unpack your bags. The caravan has a double bed, fridge and two single beds, with outdoor seating. You will shower and toilet at the house in your own bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    If you have your own car there are a few local pubs and towns to enjoy. You can explore the Koziosco National park, climb the highest mountain in Australia or visit nearby waterfalls. Of course we will include you in our family outings which may include waterskiing, football games, horse races and picnics.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 539695744867