Ecological way of life and thinking near Bordeaux, Aquitaine, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 96 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in the south suburb of Bordeaux (12 minutes by train, the station is quite close to our home) in a house built by ourselves on 1000 m2. We are next to one large natural space (wood, ponds). And also not very far from the highway which goes to Arcachon and the Pyla Dune and the ocean.

    I am a teacher-researcher in earth sciences, oceanography, and ecopsychology at the University of Bordeaux. My main interest is about the roots of the ecological crisis and how we can change our civilization to a more human one.
    I love to travel and I especially love French Polynésia

    Catherine

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love exchanging, sharing about all the subjects that are part of my life: artistic practice, travels, philosophy, psychology, ecology, ecopsychology,...and French Polynesia.
    The work itself will be a source of exchange about techniques and materials in eco-construction.
    I can lead you to feel more in contact with nature with simple practices.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help to finish some work in the house. People having some knowledge of plumbing, carpentry and/or electricity will be appreciated ! You will probably have to help me with cooking and washing and simple everyday task...
    I want to improve my English with hosts whose native language is English. So I will only receive hosts who speak English very well.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to improve my English langage and I can be very patient to teach you French lanage !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodation in a bedroom in the existing house. Meal organic 100 %.
    Shared bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Meal 100 % organic.
    A possibility of borrowing a bike.
    The train (10 minutes by foot to go to the railway station) in one direction takes you to Bordeaux (12 minutes) it takes you to Arcachon in the other direction (39 minutes).
    WELCOME!
    I greatly prefer people whose native language is English to have the opportunity to practice English.
    I do repeat that : People having some knowledge of plumbing, carpentry and/or electricity will be appreciated : in fact i really need some help to finish the house !!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.




Host ref number: 537779383194