Help around our old stone house in the small mountain village of Robidisce, Slovenia



Favourited 119 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register

 Min stay requested: at least a week

  • Description


    Our family owns an old stoned countryhouse in a tiny mountain village called Robidisce. House was first our summer house but have renovated it and offered it to the guests that are looking for remote and unique holidays. We developed our own concept of sustainable family tourism - with own vegetable garden, animals, space for the kids to run freely, climb the trees... We also run a small gallery, mini eco spa...
    As the place offers great possibilities, we have a lot of ideas what to develop next. But we both work and children are still small and we often run out of time just by doing regular house maintain works. That is why a handy hand is always welcome.
    Being students we have organized many volunteers camps our own and did many projects that way.
    A lot of life in summer, very quiet in other times of the year.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is so much fun when different ideas comes around the table... For creative souls we offer the polygon to create! Feel the space in almost emty village and put the life back into it again!

    The travellers will be able to maintain the house and with the small help they will experience our way of living. The area is just great, Soca valley is one of the nicest parts of Europe, so they will also be able to do the hiking and other tourist attractions.
    However, you need to know that in the quieter part of the year there is very few life in the village.

  • Help


    Imagine a big house with a big garden. Always something to do: cut the grass, clean the house, do the gardening, store the fruits, make new toys, make a banch, do whatever comes to your mind that day... Oh, it is Saturday and the guests are leaving. Could you also change the sheets as the new guests are arriving?
    The travellers will be able to eat with us or prepare own meals in the kitchen (using our vegetable garden products and other stuff from the cellar).
    In the quiet part of the year usual house maintance is foreseen, also the house is not always ful.
    We are looking for volunteers who stays a least for 3 weeks during the summer and at leaset 10 days other months (one can also stay alone in the house, as we are not always there). In case of more work with cleaning the appartments, we offer additional reward.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German, Italian

  • Accommodation


    own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local sites: Soca river with its adrenalin sports, Nadiza river, hiking Stol, Krn..., visit Udine, Cividale, Kobarid, Bovec...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-5 hours a day, 5 days a week, one day could be more work than the other

Host ref number: 534674157718