Help at our ranch and home for lost and abandoned animals in New Mexico, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 411 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our place is a home for lost and abandoned animals. 90 beautiful acres for our dogs, cats 3 horses a handsome retired grey cutting horse very gentle. Our new addition a dark unique color du gelding, he needs, a patient, calm gentle, person, he was abused and it takes him time to trust humans. A shire appendix stud cold needs a firm,yet gentle person to help get him broke to ride. Chickens fuvkd turkeys pigs Judy donkey and our mascot Dash.
    On our 90 acre ranch we always have various ongoing projects.
    We are currently working on a large garden, Wala panini green house and several other eco projects to help us become more sustainable. currently waiting for our backhoe to get it's new hydrologic lintes on .
    We are family and team oriented. We have children that help and are involved with day to day chores and activities as well. All of us enjoy brainstorming, designing and executing our innovative ideas and enjoy seeing them come to life with an artistic flair. We combine both our place and everyday life, to ensure the comfort of both animals and humans alike.
    Currently have two camper trailers available one is hooked up to septic.
    It's needing a small water line fix then will be ready to hook to h2o.
    Wanting to build a couple camp cabins in our camp site area with out door showers and out house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will experience and intense human animal interaction, team work and building skills,Gardening, sustainability skills. Experience true American wild west.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people who are hard workers not afraid to get dirty and care about animals.
    projects vary from helping with our walta panini, building sand bag dog houses, fixing roofing gates and fencing of dog pens,and hands on projects located on sanctuary premises. Other duties including dog walking, grooming, and cleaning up after animals.
    Most of our projects are animal related. From building new structures to animal interaction.
    Animal husbandry gardening and eco building etc.
    Our goal is to be fully sustainable.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accommodations vary by project priority and placement. Should you decide to reside our 90 acre animal rescue you will have access a smaller travel trailer, Large Rv and or our office trailer is available if needed. This is by no means roughing it , however there is some upkeep and maintenance that can be done prior to your arvial, or you can choose to help with those projects as well. Fixing camper water lines and or cover camper tops or re seal . Depending on season and project size you may have additional people to join you in your housing accommodations

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in rural New Mexico. There are miles of beautiful hiking, a lake about 40 minutes away. Lighting fields Hot springs in Glennwood . There is a ski resort in Arizona about 2 hours away. Albuquerque is 3 hours from location. Pie Town has a few cafes and a general store. Quemado is 30 minuets west on Hwy 60 and has general store and 2 gas stations restaurant etc. We like to have family dinners and and occasional bonfires. We enjoy music art and culture and the company of new people.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 533965951389