Marijn

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Germany, Iceland, Italy, Japan, South Korea

  • ...

    Travel dates

    30/05/2019 - 13/06/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hello!
    My name is Marijn, but most of my international friends call me Joanna (my second name). I am a 23 year-old veterinary medicine student, who loves to travel, meet new people and learn about different cultures.
    As a veterinary student I love animals and have experience with animal care, but I also have experience with cooking, housework and child care (I take care of my 2 year-old niece quite often and have done some baby sitting as a teenager) . I am fluent in English, Dutch and I also speak a little bit Spanish.
    My hobbies are baking, cooking, reading, dancing and hiking (in either nature or the city ; I like to explore both). I am not sure what else to tell about myself, but you are free to ask me anything you would like to know.
    I've had two workaway experiences until now. There is some feedback about me at: https://www.workaway.info/936666819236-en.html

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    I am fairly good at cooking, baking and have experience with housework (cleaning, watering plants, organizing), child care and animal care.

    I would also be able to practice English with you or even Dutch if you would be interested.

    I also have a driver's license, a tiny bit of computer knowledge and have followed a short course in first aid.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Dutch (native), Spanish (un poquito)

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Pescetarian (or vegetarian if that makes it easier)

Photos

Feedback