Gardening, furniture making, playing with dogs at a happy farm in Campos, Mallorca

Country

Spain

Favourited 35 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/08/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a turkish-spanish couple, open minded and with international background.
    We are living in a country house in the southeast of Mallorca in Spain. We have two dogs (beagle) named Yaz and Coco and a farm with almond and fig trees.
    We have a small kitchen garden for the house consumption. We enjoy creating wooden furniture and all related to ecological farm projects.
    We are happy to host Ukrainian refugees.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can share our experience of enjoying Mallorca, designing and producing furniture, gardening and cooking.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would need help with farming-gardening, furniture making, playing with dogs, general maintenance. We would also love to learn and practice yoga.
    We have a separate studio with own bathroom and we will include a small kitchen in there for the work awayers.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A separate studio with a bathroom. With the help of workawayers we would like to build a small kitchen cabinet for this studio. The size is approximately 16m2.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our country house is 5km away from the closest town, Campos and 6 km from the beautiful Es Trenc beach.
    We can provide 2 bicycles to the workawayers and during the weekends depending on availability, we can also offer to take them around with our car.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 531417974749