Build website and manage social media while enjoying the beaches and mountains of Vancouver, Canada

Country

Canada

updated   Last minute

Favourited 25 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/01/2022

 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on my own in a specious apartment next to Kits Beach, Kitsilano, Vancouver. There is 200 meters to Kits Beach and ocean. I live next to Point Grey bike line, 134 meter long Kits pool, Kits Beach with volleyball and tennis courts and Granville Island where you can enjoy Art Galleries, artistic shops and fresh farmers market. I am 8 km from UBC, Anthropology Museum and Wreck Beach. 6km from Pacific Spirit Park. 3 km from Banyen books and music store and Aphroditis Cafe. 500m from Bus 2 and 4th Avenue with all shops.

    No smoking house. No pets.

    I usually wake up 6:30 am and go to bed at 10:30 pm.

    I am looking for a non-smoking Web Developer, Social Media Content Creator, photographer, videographer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    - Opportunity to enjoy Kitsilano Vancouver
    - Opportunity to learn to cook homemade meals from home products.
    - Opportunity to learn languages.
    - Opportunity to learn about the microbiome, nutrition, chronic pain, trauma healing.
    - I would love to show you beautiful hiking trails, go biking, go play volleyball and tennis, visit Granville Island. Go hiking to Grouse Grind Mountain!

  • Help

    Help

    - Web Developer / Virtual Assistant / Photographer / Videographer
    - help 5h a day / 5 days a week
    - early morning start
    - minimum stay 2 weeks
    - Have fun!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Fluent
    Russian: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn some Italian and I am happy to speak English, Polish or Russian with you.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double bed.
    Shared bathroom.
    Strong internet signal.

    I cook homemade meals which I am happy to share. However, I do not cook every day, so the share option will not always be there.

    I will provide groceries for 3 meals a day so you can cook your own meals when I am not cooking or if what I am making is not to your taste.

    Safeway and Whole Foods stores are 5 minutes walk from home.

    I pretty much never drink alcohol so you would need to buy your own. The Liquor store is 5 minutes walk from home.

    No cigarettes, cannabis or other drugs, please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    - bus stops (4,7,2)
    - EVO parking zone
    - 3 minutes walk to Kits Beach and Kits Pool

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 527828828837