Last minute

Help our family with daily life in central Quebec, Canada

  • Canada
  • Favourited 131 times
  • Last activity: 08/02/2023

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4. One girl of 7 and boy 5
    Very flexible, funny and not complicate.
    We live in beautiful Quebec city .. 5 minutes from YQB airport.
    On Weekends we are going often to our chalet/holiday house
    We are doing many activiivities kayak,boat,paddle board,swimming in the lake . During winter, we will skate, slide, snowshoe, walk and it is possible to ski very close to the chalet
    We offer you accommodation in exchange for helping at home after and before school. playing with the children helping in the kitchen and little cleaning .
    We like to discover other culture and to learn about other countries.
    You don't need to know french. Most people also speak english.
    I also understand well German and speak German little bit.
    You are welcome in our beautiful house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We speak english,french and little bit german. We live in the beautiful Quebec city. Many things to visit.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Hello, we offer accommodation in exchange for help at home with our 2 children. We live in beautiful Quebec City near the airport
    There are many activities and places to visit. We are located near everything


    Only little help in our daily life with kids

    Bonjour, nous offrons un logis en échange d'aide à la maison avec nos 2 enfants. Nous habitons dans la belle ville de Quebec près de l'aéroport
    Il y a beaucoup d'activitées et de lieux à visiter. Nous sommes situé près de tout

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to learn english, spanish or german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    House with your separate bedroom and bathroom in basement

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Bus on front of our house. Everything is really near from home

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 718313214997

Feedback (2)


Photos

Feedback

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




Enjoy forest living in Sunshine Coast, Canada
Help out a beautiful ranch in Ontario, Canada