Live at a harbour and help the place becoming a green, sustainable healing community in Terherne, Friesland-Netherlands

Country

Netherlands

Favourited 232 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/12/2021

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Jacob and Anna, 49 and 46 years old and we each have children, 7 in total. They are every other weekend here. Anna lives half of the time in Friesland in a small harbourcommunity and half of the time in Zwolle (with her daughters). We like to cocreate. Jacob worked all of his live at sea and at this harbour, also working at the shipyard am Anna is a psychologist and helps people with their journey in themselfs. The rest of the time we are busy with cocreating in the community, which is more and more developping.
    In the upcoming months more people will be able to live here; people who are willing to live pure, responsible and live their passion. After several months when the community is ready, we will also welcome people after a psychoses (we look at it as a possible spiritual awakening) who are searching for a stable, pure, loving +environment, where we all are equal.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They will learn to live sustainable and also how it is to be living in a community; sharing and cocreating; embodying conscious living. Jacob and his father Auke have a lot of knowledge about ships, sailing, the sea and all kind of handwork.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are several tasks to do from sustaining the terrain/harbour, working in the vegetable garden, painting the house and working on a big ship.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Beginner
    Norwegian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will live on a boat with a kitchen, shower, toilet and heating.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The bus is closeby and there are bycicles for use. We can pick you up at the station in Akkrum. The surroundings, especially from the water, are beautifull and shops are at cycle distance. For us an open, trustfull attitude is important.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 527547722276