General outdoor help in a remote village in the Alps, Gracco, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 32 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    10/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live in remote village in the Alps, called Gracco, 50 km from Udine, north east Italy. I will need a hand with cutting wood and general maintenance of the house I am restoring.

    During time off helpers can explore the valley, climb, hike on the mountains, sunbathe and swim in the river Degano, one km from Gracco.

    My food habits are breakfast with tea, coffe or hot chocolate, cookies, bread and jam, yogurt, fruits, muesly.
    Lunch and dinner are pasta, rice, gnocchi, sometimes soup and frico a local specialty made with cheese and
    patatoes.
    Once or twice a week I cook fish, steaks, chicken or sausages on the grill in the terrace, salad or veggy as a side dish.
    Of course good wine from the area.
    Sorry, my food habits are not suitable for strict vegetarians !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The cultural aspect could be interesting, as Carnia is particular area of the North Eastern Alps. Tolmezzo is the main town with some museums and exibits. There are also other small museums close by

  • Help

    Help

    I will need a hand only a few hours a day, for general maintenance of the cabin, collecting, cutting and storing wood, cutting grass in the summer.
    In summer I have a 40 square meters veggy garden, with around 10 veggy, some work to be done there too.
    I am also restoring a hut, lots of work there...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Accomodation is in a private room, downstairs where my bedroom is two floors upstairs. The bed is 120x200cm, comfortable Japanese futon.

    I will offer three meals a day, breakfast, lunch, dinner.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Yes, there is parking space for a camper van

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Sorry no pets

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 527199351651