Building a wood house and creating a garden in Patagonia

Country

Chile

Favourited 351 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2019

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo!

    We are a young artist family from Germany starting a new way of life in Chile/ Patagonia. We have a beautiful, huge piece of land surrounded with old native forest, crystal clear springs and rivers, a waterfall and the stunning mountain scenery of Patagonia.


    Update for 2019

    At the moment we are looking for 2 work awayer ( a couple or two single people) from the 9th/10th of March to stay for 3 -4 weeks with us.
    We will mostly need help for painting the house and also for some gardening and maintaining.


    Also we are always interested to take people that can teach playing the harp or like to introduce some instruments to the girls or are experiences to break in horses/ work with young horses.
    As we are still in the process of building our big house we are also always interested to take carpenters or people that are experienced in working with wood for making some furniture and some interior.

    We are looking for open minded, motivated people which enjoy sharing work with us and like the outdoors.

    We have plenty beautiful and cozy spots to put up your tent and we are cooking all meals.
    You work 5 days in a row and than have 2 days of, where you should care for your own food.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn how to live a simple life close to nature, how to maintain a campo and a garden, how to ride or how to catch fish in the nearby river. Depending on your job there will be Spanish, English and German spoken and we are happy to help you with learning these languages.
    If there is some spare time we can also teach you how to juggle or you can maybe climb the beautiful rock face next to our building place.

  • Help

    Help

    In February and March (and maybe April) we will need help for doing some fencing, clearing and maintaining the campo.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have plenty beautiful and cozy places to put up a tent and you can use our facilities around the house. We can provide you a tent, matress and a few extra blankets. But you need to bring your own warm sleeping bag.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Although we are in the middle of nowhere, you can enjoy many outdoor activities just in front of our door: fishing in the river, horseback riding, rock climbing, hiking in the mountains and showering under the waterfall. Friends of us are organizing boat trips and rafting on the river not far from our land. But most of all this area is a location for nature lovers because you find a lot of untouched and unexplored nature to relax.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Patricia y Tomas
Building the roof
the main construction, still missing the veranda
Rio Palena, the little beach at our place
the stones mark where the timber house will be build
relaxing at the Rio Palena

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 526621113116