Help our association to raise awareness and protect donkeys in the village of Madjare, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

Favourited 11 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone, we are a couple (Italian -Ukraine) we live in Bulgaria in the small but nice village of Madjare in the beautiful Rila mountains. We have started a project to save some donkeys destined to certain death to give them a new role, we organize excursions with children and families.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Working in contact with animals especially with donkeys, taking care of them, taking them for a walk in the various mountain paths in the area is truly a beautiful experience that can give you a lot. Madiare is a town located 60km south of Sofia there are convenient buses every hour, a few kilometers away is the ski resort of Borovets. In summer you can choose various mountain trails that will take you up to peaks up to 2900 meters high but above all to the beautiful and famous 7 Rila lakes

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for people willing to help us in the care of these animals and in the management of the farm. Besides 17 donkeys we also have 7 chickens, 4 cats and two dogs. We have several renovations planned for this spring summer 2021, a new chicken coop, fences, new barn etc. etc. It would be ideal to host people who have had experience with animals, woodwork and with children.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Ours is isolated in a beautiful panoramic position and on 3 floors has 4 bedrooms but for the moment only a shared bathroom. A kitchen and a large outdoor garden .. in summer there is also the possibility of sleeping in an old barn

    The expenses for food (excluding alcoholic drinks) will be at our expense, with pleasure we can cook together by exchanging recipes

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time there are many things to do in the surroundings: hiking in the Rila National Park, MTB, downhill, the famous Rila monastery is 100km away, the capital Sofia is 60km away, the town is served by a minibus to the city si Samokov (10km) after being able to take buses to various destinations

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    excellent and fast internet connection, possibility for the host to work alongside nature .. as long as he is not disturbed by the crowing of the rooster or the braying of our donkeys: o)

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    possibility of caravan parking and discharge of Black water

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    small dogs or cats are allowed, large dogs could be a problem as there are 4 cats and a small dog in the house

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 263954613328