Help with the cultivation or maintenance of the forest in Estrie, Canada

Country

Canada

Favourited 148 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 18 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have embarked on a new farm project and are looking for volunteers to help with the cultivation or maintenance of the forest if you have the taste of nature and would like to discover our beautiful region you are the right person.
    Our farm is located in Estrie in the city of Lac-Brome near several tourist center known as Sutton, Bromont, Orford, Magog we offer the opportunity to accommodate people in a very comfortable environment. We would accept two people and even more.

    The area where we are located is about one hour from Montreal to the south and 45 minutes from Sherbrooke

    At the moment the farm is growing garlic and other seasonal vegetables and a 115-acre forest where we want to build trails, there is a small river on the land and we can fish for trout, we also have as a project to have animals from the summer, pig, goat, chicken, donkeys.

    We are acquainted with the workaday world as our 2 son travel to Europe being workaway guest.

    Nous nous sommes lancer dans un nouveau projet de ferme et recherchons des volontaires pour de l'aide à la culture ou à l'entretien de la forêt si vous avez le goût de la nature et aimeriez découvrir notre belle région vous êtes la bonne personne.
    Notre ferme est situer en Estrie dans la ville de Lac-Brome près de plusieurs centre touristique connu comme Sutton, Bromont, Orford, Magog nous offrons la possibilité d'héberger des gens dans un environement très comfortable. Nous accepterions deux personnes et même plus.

    La région ou nous sommes situer est à environ une heures de Montréal au sud et 45 min de Sherbrooke

    Pour le moment la ferme fait de la culture d'ails et autre légume de saison et è une forêt de 115 acres ou nous voulons aménager des sentier, il y a une petite rivière sur la terre et possibilité de pêcher la truite, nous avons aussi comme projet d'avoir des animaux à compter de l'été, cochon, chèvre, poulet, ânes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It will be an opportunity for you to learn the basics of the farm in French and English depending on what you seek and discover a region renown for its charm with the mixture of French and Anglophone culture.

    Ce sera pour vous une occasion d'apprendre les rudiments de la ferme en francais et en anglais selon ce que vous rechercher et de découvrir une région renommée pour son charme avec le mélange de culture francophone et anglophone.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with growing vegetables, maintaining fields, building trails, harvesting wild berries, and maintaining animal spaces.

    Nous avons besoin d'aide pour la culture des légumes, l'entretien des champs, l'aménagement de sentiers, la récolte de petit fruits sauvage et l'entretien des espaces réservé aux animaux.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house of the domain is very comfortable and to accommodate several people it offers three rooms of bath and several bedroom. She is out of the way and offers a very natural environment, a swimming pool is available on site. For people who would like to experience nature camping there are places on the land that offer this opportunity.

    La maison du domaine est très comfortable et peut accueuillir plusieurs personnes il y a trois salles de bain et plusieurs chambre à coucher. Elle est éloignée de la route et offre un environnement très naturel, une piscine est disponible sur place. Pour les gens qui aimerait expérimenter le camping nature il y as des endroit sur la terre qui offre de cette possibilité.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    La ferme est localisé dans la Ville de Lac-Brome à 15 min de Bromont. 15 min de Cowansville, 15 min de Sutton, 30 min de Magog et il y a dans cette région plusieurs lac d'abord le Lac-Brome le lac Memphrémagog le parc du Mont-Orford estr à 30 min, il y as des sentier en montagne à Orford et Sutton, et pour terminer la région est une des préférer des cyclistes. Et une route des vins la traverse.
    Le transport en commun est accessible jusqu'a Bromont vers Montreal ou Sherbrooke.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 à 5 heures /jours

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 526543283721